By putting the photo or video into a full-screen view, you will be able to access the info 'i' in the upper left corner, which, in turn, lets you view further details, such as the photo or video's exact location (provided georeference is available) and the item of content it is linked to. Any photo or video can be linked to one or more items of content. The full-screen view will also open a bar at the bottom of the screen that displays additional thumbnail images.
This view is currently only available on the website, not in the app.
MANAGING AND DELETING YOUR MEDIA
Media in your website profile can be displayed and sorted by “day”, “month” and “all media”.
The white editing icon in the upper right corner of each thumbnail lets you make changes to or remove the caption, add a description or specify copyrights.
Deleting your photo or video entirely from your media gallery is also an option, which will also see it removed from all the linked content and the Platform as a whole. If you are choosing to remove a photo/video from an item of content, but do not want to delete it from your media gallery, use the edit mode of the corresponding content and remove the media there.
To delete media from an item of content in the app, please start by going to the detail page of the content to which the photo is uploaded. Open the edit mode of the content and tap once to remove the image. Deleting a photo from your media gallery entirely can only be done on the website.
IS YOUR MEDIA PUBLIC OR PRIVATE?
To check the privacy status of your uploaded media, look for the small white closed lock symbol on the photo/video. If no lock can be seen, this means the photo/video has been published on the platform and is visible to everyone. If a closed lock symbol appears, the photo/video is set to unpublished and can only be viewed by you.
Clicking on the edit symbol enables you to set the status of your photo/video. Opting for a media to remain unpublished, sets it to private in general for all linked content, thus meaning it is only visible to you. The lock symbol will be allocated and the image remains in your gallery.
GOOD TO KNOW